About activated tracks

All the tracks are activated by default, i.e. when playing the animation, the parameters corresponding to the tracks are modified according to the keys present on these tracks.

An activated track is displayed with the icon

Disabling tracks

To deactivate a track, click on the icon or right-click on the track name to open the contextual menu and select Disable track.

A disabled track is displayed with the icon

For example:

When a track is deactivated, it no longer has any effect. When playing the animation, the parameter associated with this track returns to the value it had when the track was created.

Reactivating tracks

To reactivate a track that has been deactivated, click on the icon or right-click on the track name to open the contextual menu and select Enable track.

Disabling and enabling all tracks in a track group

A group of tracks corresponds to all the tracks of the same node.

To deactivate all the tracks in a track group, right-click on the name of the track group (initialized with the name of the node) to open the contextual menu and select Disable all tracks of the group.

The icons change.

To reactivate all the tracks in a group of tracks, right-click on the name of the track group (initialized with the name of the node) to open the contextual menu and select Enable all tracks of the group.

Disabling all tracks except the current track

Sometimes it is useful to see the effect of a single track. To do this, you disable all tracks except the one of interest.

Right-click on the track name and select Disable all tracks but this.

For example, all the tracks are deactivated except the one that was opened via contextual menu.

To reactivate all the tracks, right-click on the track name and select Enable all tracks.


Copyright © 2021 · All Rights Reserved · Wysilab